.

To make sure that all the contents is permanently moved to the new website:

After migrating the content, do:

  • Delete all content from the old website
  • Create a 404 Error page on the old website, that redirects to the new website

All leftover from the old website will automatically redirect to the new website, rather than to broken pages or to outdated remains on the old website.

Views: 215

Reply to This

© 2021   TechTarget, Inc.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Service