Subscribe to DSC Newsletter

All Discussions Tagged 'learning' (17)

Discussions Replies Latest Activity

Recommendations for applications for outlier detection and supervised machine learning

Hello, Full disclaimer: I'm not a data scientist, but am working with a large data set requiring lots of analytics, and was hoping for your…

Started by Tony Peluso

5 Mar 5
Reply by Monika Wahi

How to analyze spatial data stored in a non-traditional format.

Hello DSC folks, I have some survey data that I'm trying to use for mapping, but I can't figure out a good way to actually map responses wi…

Started by Stephen Robinson

2 Feb 6
Reply by Prateek Baranwal

Handling different length string features and prediction of these based on other features

Hi, I am currently working on a problem where the dataset contains 200+ features (Let's call them the code features, e.g no.of.loops, memo…

Started by Obaid Ur Rehman

2 Feb 6

What is BERT update (NLP)?

Natural language processing (NLP) is a branch of artificial intelligence designed to help machines. But how will BERT will be helpful for m…

Started by Rahul Dharia

1 Feb 6

Measuring Accuracy for a Multiclass Classification Model

How do you measure accuracy for a multiclass classification algorithm?

Started by Aisha K

1 Oct 10, 2018
Reply by Vincent Granville

time serries hourly data plot

How to plot mulivarite data against hourly data in time series using python

Started by suhas jk

0 Oct 2, 2018

feature selection with auto-encoder

Hello  I'm beginner in deep learning and I want work with auto-encoder algorithm for feature selection in NSL-KDD data set, I search about…

Started by mahzad sharif

0 Jan 17, 2018

What's the best model for a history of timestamped events vs. a binary response?

I have three tables: A list of client ids For those clients, 3 years of timestamped inclusions/exclusions in a credit bureau blacklist For…

Started by Willian Razente

0 Jan 12, 2018